1. Select Colleges
  2. Select Sector
  3. Select Level
  4. Select Program

College of Engineering Studies (CoES)

Department of Electrical Engineering.

Department of Electrical Engineering.
  • faculty

    Amarnath Bose

    BE (Mechanical Engineering), Bangalore University

    MS (Engineering Management), New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

  • faculty

    Balaji Venkateswaran V

    B.E, G.K.M College of Engineering and Technology, Anna University, Chennai, Tamilnadu

    M.Tech, Faculty of Engineering and Technology, S.R.M University, Chennai, Tamilnadu, 
    PhD ( Pursuing) University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun
  • faculty

    Deepak Kumar

    B. Tech. (Electrical) , Faculty of Engineering and Technology (Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidayalaya)
    M. Tech.(Power System Engineering), Indian Institute of Technology (ISM) – DHANBAD
    Ph.D. (Pursuing) University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun


  • faculty

    Deepali Yadav

    B Tech (Electrical & Electronics Engg.) from UTU Dehradun

    M.E. (Power Electronics) from PEC University of Technology  
    Ph'd (To Enroll) Topic: Electrical  Power Electronics
  • faculty

    Dr. Devender Kumar Saini

    B.E. in Electrical Engineering, LIET, Alwar, University of Rajasthan

    M.Tech in Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee

    Ph.D, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee

  • faculty

    Devendra Rawat

    B.Tech (Electronics & Instrumentation) from UPTU Lucknow

    M.Tech (Control  System) from NIT Kurukshetra
    Ph.D (Pursuing) Topic : Control System, from UPES Dehradun
  • faculty

    Dr. Kamal Bansal

    B. Tech in Electrical. Engineering

    M.Tech in Power Systems

    Ph.D in Renewable Energy Engineering

  • faculty

    Dr. Madhu Sharma

    DB.E. Electrical Engineering, Govt. Engg. College, Rani Durgawati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur

    M.Tech.Power System, J.R.N. RV University, Udaipur

    M.Tech.Energy Management, Devi Ahilya University, Indore

    Ph.D Renewable Engineering, UPES

    Certified Energy Auditor


  • faculty

    Mainak Mukherjee

    BE (Mechanical Engineering) from Nagpur University

    M.Tech *Energy Systems) from UPES
    Ph'd (To Enroll)Energy Conservation, Power Plant Engg, Thermal Engg 
  • faculty

    Monika Yadav

     B.Tech (Electrical Engg.) from Kurukshetra University

    M.Tech (Power System/ISM) from (IIT) Dhanbad
    Ph'D (Pursuing) (Power System/ISM) from (IIT) Dhanbad
  • faculty

    Narendra Balkishan Soni


    M.E in Power System Engineering

    Ph.D (Purusing), University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun

  • faculty

    Neeraj Kumar Sharma

    B.Tech (Electrical & Electronics Engg.) from UPTU Lucknow
    M.Tech (Power System) from IIT Kanpur
    Ph.D (Pursuing) Topic :Power System, from UPES Dehradun
  • faculty

    Dr. Praveen Ghodke

    B.Tech from Chemical Engg and Osmania University (HYD)

    M.Tech in Energy Science and Engineering (National institution of Technology, Trichy)
    Ph.D from Energy science and Engineering (IIT Bombay)
  • faculty

    Dr. Isaac R.

    B Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering, JNTU, Hyderabad, Telangana

    M Tech in Electrical Power Systems, JNTU, Hyderabad, Telangana

    Ph.D in Nano Technology on Electrical Applications, UPES, Dehradun, Uttarakhand

  • faculty

    Ramana Manohar Reddy B

    B.Tech in Electrical & Electronics Engg, Bapatla Engineering College, Andhra Pradesh

    M.Tech in Power Electronics & Drives Vellore Institute of Technology

    Pursuing Ph.D, University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun

  • faculty

    Sami Rehman

    B.E. in Electrical Engineering, Rajasthan University, Jaipur

    M.Tech in Energy Systems, University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun
    Ph.D (Pursuing) in the field of Green Buildings, University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun
  • faculty

    Shyam Aggarwal

    B.Tech (Electrical Engg.) from RTU

    M.Tech (Power Control) from UPES
    Ph'D (Pursuing) Power Electronics from UPES
  • faculty

    Sonal Modi

    B.E(Hons) : Electrical & Electronics, Malwa Institute Of Technology, Indore MP

    M.Tech : Energy Management ,School of Energy & Environmental Studies, Indore MP

    Ph.D (Pursuing) :Renewable Energy ,CoES, UPES Dehradun, Uttarakhand 

  • faculty

    Dr.S.Vamsi Krishna

    B Tech. (Electrical & Electronics Engg.) from JNTU Hyderabad

    Ph.D (Power Systems) from IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
  • faculty

    Vineet Mediratta  Electrical Engineering  , Nagpur Univeristy . 
    M.Tech : Control & Instrumentation 
    Ph.D (Persuing) from UPES , Dehradun 
  • faculty

    Aayush Shrivastava

    B E (Electrical & Electronics Engineering) from R G P V, Bhopal

    M E( Industrial system & Derives) from M I T S , Gwalior
    Ph.D (Pursuing) Power System Optiimization & Power Electronics
  • faculty

    Debajyoti Bose

    B.Tech (Chemical Engg.) from West Bengal University of Technology 
    M.Tech (Renewable Energy Engineering) from UPES
    Ph'D (Pursuing)  "Renewable Energy, Alternate Energy" from UPES


  • faculty

    Meenal Arora

    B.Tech (Electronics and Communication), Ansal Institute of Technology  

    M.Tech (Energy Systems, Renewable Energy), UPES, Dehradun
    Ph.D (Pursuing) Solar Energy,UPES, Dehradun
  • faculty

    Ram Mohan Sharma

    B.Tech in Electrical Engineering

    Pursuing M.Tech in Electrical Engineering