The Academic Council is the principal academic body to coordinate and exercise general supervision over the academic policies of the university, and comprises reputed academicians and industry leaders.

The Academic Council:


Dr. Deependra Kumar Jha

Vice Chancellor


Dr. Kamal Bansal

Dean (Academic Development & Innovation)


Dr. Veena Dutta


Dr. J K Pandey
Head R & D
Dr. Vijay Kumar Singh
Prof. School of Law
Dr. Manish Prateek
Dean School of Computer Science
Ms. Manisha Mohan
Director School of Design
Dr. Tabrez Ahmad
Dean School of Law
Dr. P M Subbarao
(Ray W. Herrick Chair Prof.)

Dept. of Mechanical Engg., IITD

Prof. Vikas Satwalekar
Design Consultant

Partner, Satwalekar Design Studio, Mumbai

Prof. V K Nangia
Head - Dept. of Management Studies

IIT, Roorkee

Prof. Sachin Maheshwari
Head – Division of Manufacturing Processes & Automation Engg.


Prof. J.P. Gupta
Advisor (QA), UPES
Prof. (Dr) Madhu Vij
Prof. – Faculty of Management Studies University of Delhi
Mr. Ajay Bahl
Advocate & Managing Partner

AZB & Partners

Dr. Ajay Deshpande
Former Director (Technical) – EIL
Mr. Ashutosh Pasricha

Schlumberger Information Solutions

Dr. M.O. Garg
Former Director General – CSIR Former Director – IIP, Dehradun
Head – Refining & Petrochem R&D
Reliance Industries Limited

Dr. R K Malhotra
Former Director (R&D)

Director General, Petrofed

D.K. Lobiyal
Prof. School of Computer & Systems
Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University
Dr. K. Munshi
Industrial Design Centre, Mumbai
Dr. L. Ravi
GMR Projects
Dr. S.C. Sharma
Former OSD to GoI and GGM – ONGC
Dr. Harilal
Executive Director – KDMIPE

(Exploration & Production), ONGC

Dr. Sanjeev Jain
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering


Chat with us

Request a Call Back