The Board of Management is the principal executive body at UPES that is responsible for key management decisions such as approval of senior appointments, fixing emoluments, providing infrastructure, preparing annual accounts through the Finance Committee, entering into contracts, etc. The Board of Management comprises highly regarded academicians and industry leaders.

The Board of Management:


Dr. Deependra Kumar Jha

Vice Chancellor

Nominee of the Government of Uttarakhand

Principal Secretary, Higher Education
Government of Uttarakhand

Member Secretary

Dr. Veena Dutta


Members of the board

Mr. Sharad Mehra
Mr. Subhrangshu Neogi
Chief Commercial Officer
Ms.Deepa Verma
Sr. Director (Institutional Affairs)
Dr. Suman Bhattacharya
National Head-ODL

Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.

Dr. Kamal Bansal
Dean (Academic Development and Innovation)
Dr. Manish Prateek
Dean (School of Computer Science)
Dr. Manisha Mohan
Director (School of Design)
Dr. Deepankar Chakrabarti
Officiating Dean (School of Business )
Dr. Tabrez Ahmad
Dean (School of Law)
Ms. Alka Madhan
Sr. Director (Career Services & Corporate Relations)
Ms. Monika Jain
Director (Human Resource)

Chat with us

Request a Call Back