Department of Civil Engineering

Department of Civil Engineering

Courses Offered

Undergraduate programmes

  • B.Tech (Civil Engineering) with specialization in Infrastructure Development
  • B.Tech (Geo-Sciences Engg)


PostGraduate Programmes

  • MBA (Infrastructure Management)
  • M.Tech (Pipeline Engineering)
  • M.Tech (Health, Safety & Environment)
  • M.Tech (Structural Engineering with specialization in offshore structures)



  • 2nd and 3rd year students bagged 3rd and 1st positions respectively at Tech fest, Dept of Civil Engg., IIT Kharagpur.
  • 3rd year student had submitted the paper entitled “Prospects of Hydraulic project in Indian Himalayas”, People science Institute, Dehradun and had won 3rd Prize and also availed one week trip to visit the different hydraulic projects in India


Besides other academic facilities available for the department on Campus, following academic infrastructure is also available for enhancing conducive learning of the students:

  • Library: Fully Fully air-conditioned multi-floored centralized library building is with well-furnished with Reading Room and Reference books, Journal & Magazine and new furniture. Besides, Twenty Workstation for E database, OPAC ( Online Public Access Catalogue) access kiosk are also installed in the Library. In addition Photocopy and scanner facility is also available.
  • Internet facilities for staff and students
  • Wi-fi Campus
  • Staff are provided with Laptop 
  • Class rooms with ICT facility
  • Students laboratories
  • Research laboratories


  • faculty

    Dr. Vikas Garg

    B.E. (Civil Engineering), Amravati University

    M.Tech (Water Resources Engineering), Regional Engineering College, Kurukshetra

    Ph.D (Civil Engineering), National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra

  • faculty

    Dr. Vijay Raj

    B.Tech, IIT Kanpur 

    PG Diploma, IGNOU
    Ph.D, Avadh Univ.
  • faculty

    Mukesh Kumar Dubey

    B.E (Civil Engineering), NIT Bhopal 

    M.Tech (Structure), NIT Kurukshetra.

    Post Graduate Diploma (Advanced Construction Management), National Institution of Construction Management and Research. 
  • faculty

    Subhash Chandra Gupta

    B.E. (Civil)

    M.Tech (Stress & Vibration Analysis)

    Ph.d (Pursuing)

  • faculty

    Mopidevi Vijai Kishore

    B.Tech (Civil Engg.) Bapatla Engineering College, Nagarjuna University, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

    M.E. (Transportation Engg.), SGSITS, Indore, RGPV Bhopal. Madhya Pradesh

    Ph.D (Pursuing )University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun. 

  • faculty

    A.N. Shankar

    B.E (Civil Engg.), BTU, Mysore

    M.Tech (CADS), Mallad College of Engineering, Hassan, Mysore.

    Ph.D (Structural Engineering), University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun

  • faculty

    Ashish Yadav

    B.Tech (Civii  Engineering), IIT Delhi

    M.Tech (Structural Engineering), IIT Delhi
  • faculty

    Durga Prasad Pandey

    B Tech (Civil), KNIT, Sultanpur
    M Tech (Water Resources), IIT Delhi
  • faculty

    Rahul Silori

    B.Tech (Civil), G.B.Pant University of Agriculture & Technology

    M.Tech (Civil), IIT Kanpur
  • faculty

    Susanta Kumar Sethy

    B.Tech in Civil Engg.

    M.Tech in Structural Engg.

Subscribe to our newsletter