Held on
26th December 2007

26th December 2007 marked another milestone in the history of UPES; the award of the first Doctorate by the University (under the auspices of the Centre for Continuing Education) to Mr. D. C. Patra, Territory Manager, BPCL for his study on “Oil Sector Reforms in Downstream Segment – A Study of its Compatibility with National Economic Reforms”.

Lauding the University’s efforts, Shri B. L. Joshi said in his convocation address, “This institution, in a short span of time, has built up a skilled pool of talent for the Energy sector, which is today the flagship sector of the Indian industry”. He added that “UPES is setting up an example which needs to be replicated”.

In a similar vein, Shri R. S. Sharma, impressed with the University’s achievements stated, “I have seen this University taking shape and I must say the passion with which the Governing Committee and the Management have been steering the activities is highly, highly commendable”.


Top Honours were Awarded to the following Students:

Name of Student Award Recruited by
Megha Gupta
MBA (Oil & Gas)
"University Gold Medal"
Best PG Student, CoMES

Deepak Shukla
M.Tech (Gas Engineering)

"University Gold Medal"
Best PG Student, CoES
Eco Securities
Guneet Cheema
MBA (Oil & Gas)
"Narayan Sahai Memorial Gold Medal
Overall Performance MBA (Oil & Gas)
Karthik Vishwanathan
M.Tech (Petro Informatics)
I N Mehta Memorial Gold Medal
by Mrs. Prabha Narang Overall Performance M.Tech
Satyam Computers

Jagdeep Singh Virk
MBA (Oil & Gas)

Subodh Kumar Jain Gold Medal
Best Corporate Student
Reliance Industries

For the complete article on the Third Convocation of UPES.

Click here to Download

Subscribe to our newsletter

Chat with us

Request a Call Back