Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

The department is involved in all the programs for the basic Engineering subjects. The research thrust of the department is on Catalyst Development for Petroleum Refining and Petrochemical Processes. The department is also involved in the collaborative sponsored project with Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. through R&D Centre. The department also use a special research lab funded by IOCL. Participation of students and faculty in extension activities is involved. The assignment of working lab projects to the students apart from the regular exercises is done in the lab.

  • faculty

    Dr. Shailey Singhal

    B.Sc., DAV College, Muzaffarnagar, CCS University, Meerut

    M.Sc. (Chemistry), DAV College, Muzaffarnagar, CCS University, Meerut 

    Ph.D. (Chemistry), CCS University, Meerut

    CSIR- NET in Chemical Sciences 

  • faculty

    Dr. Bhawna Yadav Lamba

    B.Sc (CBZ), H.N.B. Garhwal University

    M.Sc (Organic Chemistry), H.N.B. Garhwal University

    Qualified GATE

    M.E (Polymer Technology), Delhi College of Engineering

    Ph.D, H.N.B. Garhwal University

  • faculty

    Dr. Pankaj Kumar

    B.Sc., D. N. Degree College, Bulandshahr

    M.Sc., SSVPG college, Ghaziabad

    M.Phil,  IIT Roorkee

    Ph.D, IIT Roorkee

  • faculty

    Dr. Kasibhatta S.R. Murthy

    B.Sc (Chemistry), Andhra University, India

    M.Sc (Analytical Chemistry), Andhra University, India

    M.S (Environmental Science), University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK

    Ph.D. (Chemistry), Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad

  • faculty

    Dr. Sanjeev Kumar

    B.Sc. (Hons.) in Chemistry, Delhi University

    M.Sc. in Chemistry, Delhi University

    Ph.D. in Applied Chemistry

    Qualified CSIR/ JRF-NET

  • faculty

    Dr. Jitendra Kumar Pandey

    B.Sc. (Chemistry & Biology), Kanpur University

    M.Sc. (Organic Chemistry), C.S.J.M. Kanpur University

    Ph.D (Chemistry & Polymer Sciences), Pune University

  • faculty

    Dr. Shilpi Agarwal

    B. Sc. (Chemistry), S. D. College, Muzaffarnagar

    M. Sc. (Chemistry), S. D. College, Muzaffarnagar

    CSIR-NET (Chemical Engineering), U.P.SLET in Chemical Engineering

    Ph.D, UKTU, Dehradun

  • faculty

    Dr. Tapas Goswami

    BSc (Hons), PCM

    MSc PCM

    Ph'D (Laser Spectroscopy), IIT Kanpur

    Post Doctoral Research, Stanford University, USA (2010-2011) & Michigan State University, USA (2011-2013)

  • faculty

    Dr. K. Mohan Reddy

    B.Sc. (Chemistry), Sri Venkateswara University (SVU), Tirupathi

    B.ed. (Teaching Science Methodology), Bangalore University

    M.Sc. (Chemistry) (Inorganic), Bangalore University

    Ph.D.(Chemistry) (Applied Science)  Bangalore University

    Post-Doctoral Degree -PDF, IISc, Bangalore

  • faculty

    Dr. Manjeet Singh

    B.Sc. (PCM), Purvanchal University

    M.Sc. (Physical Chemistry), Purvanchal University
    Ph.D. (Chemistry), IIT Varanasi
  • faculty

    Dr. Sanjay Kumar

    B.Sc., VBS Poorvanchal University Jaunpur

    M.Sc., (Department of Chemistry), University of Allahabad

    B.ed., DDU Gorakhpur University

    Ph.D., CSIR-Central Salt & Marine Chemicals Research Institute-MK Bhavnagar University


  • faculty

    Dr. Sapna Jain

    B.Sc (Chemistry, Zoology and Botany),  University of Rajasthan

    M.Sc (Chemistry with Spl. Organic Chemistry) University of Rajasthan
    PhD (Applied Chemistry), University of Delhi 
    NET-JRF qualified
  • faculty

    Dr. Shefali Arora

    B.Sc, (Chemistry,Botany, Zoology) Garhwal University, Srinagar,

    M.Sc, (Chemistry-Organic), Garhwal University, Srinagar,

    Ph.D, (Chemistry-Organic), Indian Institute Of Technology, Roorkee

  • faculty

    Dr. Mamta Latwal

    B.Sc. (PCM), Kumaun University Nainital

    M. Sc. (Chemistry), G.B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar

    Ph.D, Kumaun University, Nainital

  • faculty

    Dr. Ravi Gunupuru

    B.Sc. (Chemistry,Physics, Maths) from Andhra Univearsity

    M.Sc. (Chemistry -Inorganic Chemistry), Banras from Hindu University
    Ph.D (Chemical Sciences), AcSIR-CSIR-CSMCRI, Bhavnagar
  • faculty

    Dr. Parteek Prasher

    BSc. (Hons.) (Chemistry), Guru Nanak Dev University

    MSc. (Hons.) (Chemistry). Guru Nanak Dev University

    Ph.D (Chemistry), Guru Nanak Dev University

Subscribe to our newsletter