Enable UPES to be a Quality driven institution with academic practices & systems that are robust, agile, adaptive and futuristic


  • To develop a system and quality culture for conscious, consistent and proactive action to improve the academic and non-academic performance of the institution.
  • To promote practices for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization and collaboration that enhances parity of institutional learning and student experience.
  • To create awareness of excellence and quality.
  • To enable/ensure every stakeholder to take action considering “Quality & Excellence” factors. 
  • To institutionalize the best practices which lead to the “UPES Way”

Functions & Responsibilities

  • To act as a ‘Think Tank’ and ‘Quality conscious’ of the institution. To create & facilitate Structures & Processes for the academic/non-academic functions of the institution.
  • To ensure/support academic and non-academic functions to implement the documented processes.
  • To conduct periodic reviews/audits with academic/non-academic functions.
  • To provide and collect feedback from stakeholders and facilitate corrective action/improvement.
  • To act as the nodal agency for (pre & post) Accreditation & Ranking activities.
    • Awareness
    • Preparation, Coordinating & conducting
    • Implementation of feedback
    • Preparing annual review reports for all accreditation bodies.
    • Work with stakeholders to avail benefits.
  • Collaborate with stakeholders to build and maintain the institutional database.


  • Collaborative
  • Consultative
  • Proactive
  • Data & Process Driven