Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics



Dr. S.K. Banerjee has been continuing as an UGC sponsored visiting associate at Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune since 2000.

Seminars / Events

  • Conducted a three-day International Conference CONIAPS XIII in the year 2011.
  • Organized a one-day workshop on Finite Element Methods on 18th August 2012. The key role in organizing this event was played by Dr. Mukesh Kumar Singhal.
  • Organized “HINDI SAPTAH” followed by “HINDI DIVAS” during 05-14 September, 2012. The key role in organizing this event was played by Mr. Pankaj Kumar Mishra.
  • Mathematical Quizzes organised


Beyond syllabus activities

Students and faculty participate in Project Abhilasha. This is an extension program for underprivileged students of Uttarakhand preparing for competitive examinations.

Research Focus

The research thrust of the department is on the following areas:

  • Cosmology,
  • Mathematical Modeling,
  • Neural Networks


Contributions of the department in generating new knowledge, basic or applied.

  • Applied Mathematics
  • Cosmology


  • faculty

    Dr. Shyamal Kumar Banerjee

    B.Sc., Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur

    M.Sc., Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur

    Ph.D, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

    Post-Doctoral Research has been continuing at Inter-University Center for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune as Visiting Associate sponsored by UGC

  • faculty

    Dr. Mukesh Kumar Singhal

    M.Sc. in Mathematics, IIT- Roorkee

    Ph.D in Industrial Mathematics, IIT Roorkee

  • faculty

    Dr. Divya Ahluwalia

    B.Sc (PCM), Ch.Charan Singh University

    M.Sc (Mathematics), H.N.B.Garhwal University 
    B.Ed (Mathematics), University of Jammu
    Ph.D (Mathematics) Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee


  • faculty

    Dr. Anuj Kumar

    B.Sc., M. J. P. Rohilkhand University, Bareilly

    M.Sc. (Mathematics), G. B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar

    Ph.D (Mathematics), G. B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar

  • faculty

    Dr. Akmal Husain

    B. Sc., T. D. P. G. College, V. B. S. Purvanchal University, Jaunpur

    M.Sc. (Mathematics), T. D. P. G College, V. B.S. Purvanchal University, Jaunpur

    Ph.D (Mathematics), I.I.T-B.H.U, Varanasi

    UGC Research Fellowship

    DST- JRF 

  • faculty

    Dr. Maheshwar Pathak

    B.Sc.,(PCM),  Purvanchal University, Jaunpur

    M.Sc.(Mathematics), Purvanchal University, Jaunpur

    Ph.D. (Mathematics), NIT Allahabad

  • faculty

    Dr. Nitin Uniyal

    B.Sc., DBS (PG) College, Dehradun

    M.Sc. (Mathematics), DBS (PG) College, Dehradun

    M.Phil. (Mathematics), Alagappa University, Tamilnadu

    Ph.D, HNB Garhwal Central University, Srinagar

  • faculty

    Dr. Pankaj Kumar Mishra

    Graduation, Kalyan College Bhilai, affiliated to Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University Raipur 

    M.Sc., GBVP, Korba affiliated to Guru Ghasidas University Bilaspur

    M. Phil, Periyar University, Salem

    PGDCA, Makhanlal Chaturvedi University, Bhopal

    Ph.D, Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

  • faculty

    Dr. R.K. Pavan Kumar Pannala

    B.Sc., (PCM), AV College, Hyderabad

    M.Sc., (Mathematics), IIT Kharagpur

    Qualified CSIR-UGC NET examination

    Ph.D, University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun

  • faculty

    Dr. Sandeep Dixit

    B. Sc., C. S. J. M. University, Kanpur, U. P.

    M. Sc., Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, U. P.

    PhD, IIT (BHU, Varanasi)

  • faculty

    Dr. Sanoj Kumar

    B.Sc. (Mathematics), Ch. Charan Singh University, Meerut

    M.Sc.(Mathematics), Ch. Charan Singh University, Meerut
    Ph.D.(Applied Mathematics), Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
  • faculty

    Dr. Shweta Sachdeva

    B.Sc., Chinmay Degree College , Haridwar, Ch. Charan Singh University , Meerut

    M.Sc. (Mathematics), Gurukula Kangari Vishwavidyalaya , Haridwar

    M. Phil, (Mathematics), Madurai Kamraj University

    Ph.D, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun

  • faculty

    Dr. Mukesh Kumar Awasthi

    B.Sc.(Mathematics), Lucknow University

    M.Sc.(Mathematics), Lucknow University

    CSIR-JRF (NET)-Mathematical Sciences

    Ph.D (Mathematics), Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee 

  • faculty

    Dr. Anupam Bhandari

    B.Sc (Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics), H.N.B. Garhwal University, Srinagar, Uttarakhand 

    M.Sc. (Mathematics), H.N.B., Garhwal University, Srinagar, Uttarakhand

    Ph.D, National Institute of Technology (NIT), Kurukshetra

  • faculty

    Dr. Girish Dobhal

    B.Sc (Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics), D.B.S.(P.G) College Dehradun

    M.Sc (Mathematics), D.B.S.(P.G) College Dehradun

    Ph.D, HNB Garhwal University

  • faculty

    Dr. Manoj Kumar

    B.Sc. (Mathematics), Ranchi University

    M.Sc.(Mathematics), Ranchi University
    Ph.D (Bayesian Modeling) from IIT Bombay, 
  • faculty

    Dr. Mrinal Jana

    B.Sc (Hons) (Mathematics), University of Calcutta

    M.Sc (Mathematics), IIT Kharagpur
    Ph.D (Optimization), IIT Kharagpur
  • faculty

    Dr. Pradeep Malik

    B.Sc., C.C. S. University, Meerut

    M.Sc, C.C. S. University, Meerut

    Ph.D, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee

  • faculty

    Dr. Reshu Gupta

    B.Sc. (PCM),  Mjp Rohilkhand University, Bareilly

    M.Sc. (Mathematics) Mjp Rohilkhand University, Bareilly

    Ph.D. (Fluid Dynamics), CCS University Meerut
  • faculty

    Dr. Sangeeta Pant

    B.Sc., Kumaun University, Nainital

    M.Sc. in Mathematics, Kumaun University, Nainital

    Ph.D in Mathematics, G. B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar

  • faculty

    Dr. Amit Kumar Singh

    B.Sc (Mathemetics, Physics & Chemistry), KNIPSS, Sultanpur, Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia  Awadh University, Faizabad, U.P.

    M.Sc (Mathematics),Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, U.P.

    Ph.D (Mathematics),Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi, U.P.

    Post-Doctoral Degree, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata

  • faculty

    Dr. Anurag Shukla

    B.Sc, (PCM) Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur

    M.Sc (Maths), IIT, Roorkee
    Ph.D, IIT, Roorkee
  • faculty

    Dr. Mithilesh Singh

    B.Sc., (PCM), Harish Chandra Post Graduate college, Varanasi 

    M. Sc., (PCM), BHU, Varanasi

    Ph. D., Indian Institute of Technology, BHU, Varanasi

  • faculty

    Dr. Monika Manglik

    B.Sc (PCM) MJP Rohilkahnd University, Barielly

    M.Sc (Mathematics) HNB Gharwal University
    Ph'd (Mathematics :Reliabilty Theory), Graphic Era University, Dehradun

  • faculty

    Dr. Pratibha Joshi

    B.Sc., Kumaun University, Nainital

    M.Sc. (Applied Mathematics), IIT Roorkee

    Ph.D. (Mathematics), NIT Allahabad

  • faculty

    Ravi Kiran MaddaliI

    B.Sc.,(PhysicsChemistry and Mathematics ), Andhra University

    M.Sc. (Applied Mathematics), Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

    Ph.D,  (Pursuing) University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun

    Diploma in Advanced Software Technology, CMC Ltd, Hyderabad

  • faculty

    Dr. Shshank Chaube

    B. Sc. (PCM), Kumaun University

    M. Sc. (Mathematics), G. B. P. U. A. & T. Pantnagar
    Ph.D (Mathematics),  G. B. P. U. A. & T. Pantnagar

Subscribe to our newsletter