The All-India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) established the NBA in India in 1994 pursuant to section 10(u) of the AICTE Act in order to evaluate the programmatic quality of educational institutions.

NBA was established as an independent, autonomous authority with effect from January 7, 2010, with the purpose of ensuring the quality and applicability of technical education, particularly of programmes in professional and technical disciplines, such as engineering and technology, management, architecture, pharmacy, and hotel management and catering technology.

UPES went through the accreditation of 2 School of Engineering programmes in 2019 for 3 years:

  1. B.Tech Chemical Engineering (Refining and Petrochemicals)
  2. B.Tech Automotive Design Engineering

Further, in the 2nd cycle of NBA, 5 programmes got accredited from the School of Engineering in 2021 for 3 years:

  1. B.Tech Mechatronics
  2. B.Tech Fire & safety engineering
  3. B.Tech Civil Engineering (Specialization: Infrastructure Development)
  4. B.Tech Applied Petroleum Engineering
  5. B.Tech Mechanical Engineering

In the 3rd cycle, School of Management applied for accreditation of 5 programmes:

  1.  MBA Aviation Management
  2. MBA Oil & Gas Management
  3. MBA Logistics & Supply Chain Management
  4. MBA International Business
  5. MBA Business Analytics

Go To Back